Education in Morgan County

Morgan County families may choose among our county school district, two city school districts, and four private schools for K-12 education. For higher education, Morgan County is home to the state’s largest community college, and there are several other colleges and universities within about a one-hour drive. These options are summarized below with links for additional information about programming, degree, and certification options.

Area Colleges & Universities

Morgan County Courthouse
302 Lee Street N.E.
Decatur, AL 35601
Courthouse Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

© Morgan County, Alabama. All rights reserved. | Credits | Privacy Policy

Website Development by Red Sage Communications, Inc.